Is your heart fonder?

“I was court-martial in my absence, and sentenced to death in my absence, so I said they could shoot me in my absence.” – Brendan F. Behan

Does absence make the heart grow fonder? I certainly hope so my dear friends because, as I’m sure you’ve noticed, I’ve been gone a very, very long time. It’s been on a wild roller-coaster for Mr. GrubbyFungus and me over the past couple of years – how did two years go by? There have been many changes, most very subtle (but changes, none-the-less) at the ol’ homestead; and the blog is going to shift focus a bit to reflect this – don’t worry, there’s still going to be gardening, homesteading and various (hopefully humourous) tales of life on this little 1.3 acre plot.

Before we get started with all that though, I am VERY excited to announce that the blog has its first (and permanent) sponsor:
Kate Kilmurray, your independent Norwex consultant

Word_press_980x150

I’m sure you’re like me: concerned about your health, the health of your family, and the health of the environment. But whether we’re “stay at home” managing the home and chasing children, running a homestead or farm, on the corporate ladder, or any of the other thousands of way we have of making a life for ourselves, the simple fact of the matter is that our lives are just plain busy. No doubt you want to clean your house and yourself in the most environmentally friendly, least toxic way possible. If you’re like me I bet you would love to make all your household cleaning and personal care products yourself so that you knew exactly what’s in them. But at the end-of-the-day when the house needs cleaning or there is a mess to pick up what we really want/need is something that we can just grab and get the job done, and sometimes we make compromises that we’re not 100% comfortable with to get that job done. For me, using Norwex products means I don’t have to make that compromise any longer. In addition, the Norwex products make cleaning faster and more cost effective than traditional cleaning products! I’ve been cleaning all morning and I can’t remember the last time my kitchen looked so good!

It all began with bugs on a windshield. In 1994, Bjorn Nicolaisen was introduced to a miraculous cloth that could effectively clean a very dirty windshield with the use of simple microfiber and water. Norwex was born from this simple idea of “cleaning without chemicals” and 20 years later they have a full line of eco-friendly cleaning and personal care products. These unique, innovative products support the mission: to improve quality of life by radically reducing chemicals in our homes.

I’m very excited to use and promote Norwex products because the goals of Bjorn Nicolaisen, Norwex Founder and Chairman: “striving to create a legacy to achieve a better quality of life for present and future generations” are the goals I strive for in my own life, and in no small way, are one reason I love writing this blog (even after a very, very long absence) and sharing my adventures and discoveries with you!

If you would like to learn more about Norwex products please check out Kate’s site. If you live in the Dallas/Fort Worth area Kate would love to introduce you and your friends to Norwex, you can reach her at KateKilmurray @ gmail.com .

That concludes the message from our sponsor, now on with your regularly scheduled blog!

Comments are closed.