This makes me wish I had “too many” Zucchs…

This recipe comes from one of the original “Urban Farmers”.  I met Benny in 2005 if I was to guess his age at the time would say he was probably around 72.  My husband and I had been married a few years and had just moved back to Minneapolis from Indiana. We were poor and my husband was finishing his internship.  Benny and his wife lived in Minneapolis and had a huge garden and some bee hives.   Benny used to give us all kinds of fruits and vegetables from his garden from Apples to Zucchini and I appreciated all of it…except the zucchini.  That is when Benny gave me the following recipe.  This recipe is perfect for those times when you forget to check the zucchini plant a few days and the zucchinis have grown to the size of baby watermelons.  One of those will be enough zucchini for 4 pans.  Anyway, I LOVE these brownies, the zucchini just melts into the brownies…

View original post 159 more words

Comments are closed.