Maybe I should just rename this blog “garden markers collection”? I just knew that some of you would love this though, so had to share.

I started hunting around on Etsy a few weeks ago for garden markers for my mom and mother-in-law for upcoming gifts and quickly realized that I couldn’t really afford as many as I want to get/ thought they’d need.  So I started hunting around some more and realized that I could very easily make my own.

There are a ton of great tutorials out there for stamped antique garden markers, so I started with them.  If you like that look it’s an easy project(and one I’m going to do for a bunch of other garden markers) – I got a $5 set of steel letter stamps at Harbor Freight and followed the tutorials.  But, as I started looking around and seeing things I liked, I decided to try another project, too, and I can’t believe how easy they were and how well they turned out.  I scoured my favorite thrift…

View original post 499 more words

One response to “

  1. Great link up! Thanks… I’ve also had the metal stamping set and antique spoons ready to go for years, but never seem to find the time to actually stamp them! This will take me far less time.