Cha-ching, Cha-ching

Seriously folks, it’s time for an intervention! I spent so much time out in the garden weeding, planting, and bumping seedlings into bigger pots over the past couple of days that I completely forgot I had paying work to do! And then the “I need more plants” bug bit and, well, I ordered MORE plants. For those of you who are still in the “I think I’d like a little garden” frame of mind, let this be a warning that “a little garden” is a gateway drug to full-blown gardening obsession and this is an example of your brain (and dwindling pocket-book) on gardening.

Plants are all so pretty though…here is some of what I got. These plants are all known to work in my local climate and soil conditions; the pictures represent examples of the types of plants I got but not necessarily the variety. The pictures link to a site called “my garden insider“, “a website dedicated to providing gardeners with information and inspiration on the activity of gardening.” I hope they inspire you.

Happy gardening!

2 responses to “Cha-ching, Cha-ching

  1. Loving your choices! Reminds me of some my grandmother used to have.

  2. Oh, pretty, pretty! You’re so right – it’s impossible to quit buying plants, whether there’s room for them or not!