I get by with a little help from my friends

This is an unabashedly shameless plug for two dear friends of mine. Both of these ladies are wonderful and talented in their own unique ways and I’m hoping at some point they will feature as guest contributors to this blog.

Theresa Gerdig, Owner of Synergistic Designs in Phoenix, AZ
Theresa and I first meet while we were doing our undergrads in Sacramento, more years ago than I care to admit and before I think either one of us realized that our life’s passion would be playing in the dirt. Along with being a landscape architect, Theresa is an incredibly talented photographer and found/reclaimed materials artist. If you’re in the Phoenix, AZ area and in need of landscape design or want to commission a custom piece of art for your home or garden please consider Theresa.

Agnieszka “Anna” Hurst, Owner of Happy Gardens in Fort Worth, TX
Agnieszka was the first friend I met after moving to Fort Worth almost 7 years ago (how time flies!). We were both transplants (me from London, she from Poland) trying navigate this strange new land called Texas. We shared a love for gardening, the environment and animals, and I was thrilled when she started her own landscape design company — focusing on native plants and organic methods. I, along with some of my friends, have used her professional services and have been delighted with the results. If you are in the Dallas/Fort Worth area and looking for a landscaper please consider Happy Gardens.

Comments are closed.